Press Release

McHenry Releases Jobs and Economy Task Force Solutions to Secure U.S. Supply Chains

Today, the Leader of the House Republican Task Force on Jobs and the Economy, Congressman Patrick McHenry (NC-10), announced the Task Force’s solutions to secure U.S. supply chains.

“Despite labeling the supply chain crisis as a top priority, the Biden Administration and Democrats have failed to provide relief to American families,” said Republican Leader McHenry. “Everyday necessities—like baby formula—are still missing from store shelves across the country. Instead of addressing the root causes of this crisis, Democrats have pursued half measures that only address the symptoms. The good news for struggling Americans is House Republicans have real solutions to secure U.S. supply chains. I’m proud to release the Jobs and Economy Task Force’s proposals to fix our broken supply chains and get goods moving again.”

Republican Leader McHenry led a roundtable discussion with Task Force Members Rep. Adrian Smith (NE-03), Rep. Lisa McClain (MI-10), and Rep. French Hill (AR-02), where they discussed the Task Force’s supply chain proposals.

Watch the full roundtable here or by clicking the image above.

In an op-ed published in the Washington Examiner, Congressman Adrian Smith (NE-03), a leader of the Task Force’s supply chain pillar, highlighted Democrats’ failure to address the supply chain crisis and outlined the Task Force’s work to fix our broken supply chains.

House Republican Leader Kevin McCarthy (CA-23) established the Task Force on Jobs and the Economy to develop forward looking, pro-growth solutions to get our economy back on track. In addition to focusing on securing U.S. supply chains, the Task Force will also provide solutions to foster growth through innovation and return to sound money, fiscal sanity, and budget enforcement.

The Task Force previously announced its recommendations to get Americans back to work here.

Jobs and Economy Task Force Members: Rep. Patrick McHenry (NC-10), Rep. Lisa McClain (MI-10), Rep. Jodey Arrington (TX-19), Rep. John Rose (TN-06), Rep. Ashley Hinson (IA-01), Rep. Byron Donalds (FL-19), Rep. Don Bacon (NE-02), Rep. French Hill (AR-02), Rep. Bryan Steil (WI-01), Rep. Nancy Mace (SC-01), Rep. Adrian Smith (NE-03), Rep. David Schweikert (AZ-06), Rep. Andrew Garbarino (NY-02), Rep. Jackie Walorski (IN-02), Rep. Scott Fitzgerald (WI-02), Rep. Blaine Luetkemeyer (MO-03), Rep. Bill Johnson (OH-06)